Overworked + Lonely, and I feel very lost

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by sa-chan, Apr 3, 2016.

1. sa-chan

sa-chan Active Member

Hi everyone :)

I guess this is going to be mostly a rant post but I'm honestly done with my life as it is now so I guess it's going to become a mess but I'll try my best to structure my post a bit.

So first about my currently greatest problem: I am completely overworked. I'm a first year University student and I like my major but it just sucks that I have to work every fucking day (including weekends) during the semesters and still feel like I only accomplish and learn half of what I should. This because (a) it's just more than any sane person can handle (b) I'm constantly feeling tired (c) Sometimes I will feel overwhelmed and end up not doing anything at all (d) Sometimes I just don't get the stuff because the lecture is moving to fast (but guess what the other four lectures are so slow they don't even really require my attention at all).
    I know I should be taking off a day or at least half a day every week to rest and regain some energy, I should be exercising to gain some abs and also release some endorphins, I should also be solving more exercises to actually hand in some every now and then (I'm so glad this is not required at my school!), I should be learning more for my exams, I should be organizing my lecture notes, I should maintain a clean room and more funny stuff in the next point. It's just too much and I don't feel like doing anything at all. I'm lucky because I have my finances covered I guess since I still live with my Mom and the government pays me some (small) scholarship so I don't have to bother that much about that but it's still just too many things. In all this I don't have any time for myself at all and the crazy thing is that if for once I have time for myself I don't know what do anymore, I feel like I got completely lost in all this!