Parent Rarity....

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by jjjoooggg2, May 10, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jjjoooggg2

jjjoooggg2 Well-Known Member

Other than someone in this forum, I've never met anyone with parents that demand their child stay home beyond 20. I am 40 now. And I considering moving out against my father's wish. My main concern is the house is a mess. And the risk level for my parents. They run restaurants and see cash flow. So I don't feel comfortable with my parents alone for fear of robbery.

2. jjjoooggg2

I told my friend that I'm thinking about moving to Austin. He has no info about my situation. He said that I was "full of shit" because my father depends on me to run the business and I have a rare opportunity. That is so narrowminded. I have a college degree. Why did he decide not to work for his father and goto engineering. He's being hypocritical. This is why I don't join clubs anymore. Everyone's pointing fingers and making rumors.

3. randomguy9

randomguy9 Put's the "Pro" in Profanity Chat Pro

You have every right to move out.

With that said, make sure your family is taken care of. What do you mean by risk level? Are they elderly?

4. jjjoooggg2

My father is 78 but can walk around well. He really should retire but he can't make up his mind. My mother is 69. I'm mostly concerned about robbery because the restaurant handles cash flow.

5. Aurora Gory Alice

Aurora Gory Alice Well-Known Member

Why not stay working in the restaurant but move into your own apartment closeby?