Please help...

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by Little Miss Trouble 83, Jun 13, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I've been battling mental illness for the last 13 years and I thought at some point it surely had to get easier but it doesn't seem to. My life is spiralling out of control at the moment and I really don't know what to do know. I tried to phone my CPN every day this week and couldn't get hold of her. I've tried to phone friends but my best friend is pregnant and my other very close friend is away on her honey moon. I've been trying to phone another friend of mine but she's really unreliable and constantly lets me down and as usual isn't answering her phone.

I'm ready to give up and people tell you if you are suicidal you should seek help but what's the point trying to get help when no one answers your calls? It's not like I feel like this often.

All I can think of is that the train track is only five minutes walk from my house and I know here are still trains going through overnight. My finances are a complete mess and I haven't opened my post for months now. I'm off work sick (again) and my pay is being reduced to half pay next week. I'm a let down to my family and I think my friends would be better off without me. I don't think many people would attend my funeral or be upset by what I had done. They'd all forget me and move on quick enough, after all they forget me when I'm alive.

I studied and worker really hard to get my job and to where I am but I'm not sure I can cope at work and that is one of the few things that has kept me going but I was struggling so much before I went off sick I nearly lost my job. Right now I just feel completely utterly hopeless...
  2. starryeyed

starryeyed Well-Known Member