Please take this seriously

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Pseudonym, Oct 17, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pseudonym

Pseudonym New Member

Hello. First off, please know that the subject matter is sexual in nature. I apologize if this thread is against the rules. Or if it offends someone. I figure it will.

I have been soul searching for some time and I have realized that I am sexually attracted to animals, dogs to be specific. I have felt this way for as long as I can remember. I have never told anyone, but since this forum is anonymous, I guess it doesn't matter. I've done research on it online and it's called zoophilia. I've struggled with it for many years and even though I never told anyone, I grew up in a very religious household, so I kind of assumed that whoever I told would hate me for it. I also work in the animal care field, and it would completely destroy my career and life if anyone were to find out. I can't help but feel guilty about it.

I feel like I'm some kind of mistake and I need to hit the reset button on life, if there's any truth to reincarnation. And if there isn't any truth to it, then I might as well just disappear into nothing. Who's going to miss such a pervert anyway? I'm sure my family would disown me if they found out, as well as my employers. I wish I could change it but I guess I cant, short of just accepting suicide. I tried it before with pills and failed.

I don't know why I'm even posting here. I don't have a clear decision as to whether I'm going to do it yet or not, but I have a method picked out and a location. I have it all planned out. I feel kind of afraid, I guess. Maybe not afraid, but apprehensive. It's such a big leap going from life to death. It's hard to take the plunge, but my situation isn't exactly a "temporary problem". It's a birth defect or something. Or a mental disorder. And I can't change it. There's no medicine for it.