plz help me rise above these feelings...

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by welcome_home, Nov 17, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. welcome_home

welcome_home Member

i joined this forum a while back when i was just feeling depressed and wanted someone to talk to about what i was going through. this is my first time back i believe in a couple months.

i've seemed to buried myself in a hole i can't escape from. ever since i was about 11-12 years old i haven't seen myself living past the age of 18. at the time it was one of those thoughts that was there that i never really paid to much attention to. but lately that thought has seemed to catch up with me and hit me full force. my parents are in the middle of a divorce after 22 years of marriage, the girl that i love is sleeping with her best friends fiance, and i'm about to be expelled from school for truancy cause i haven't gone in over a month. i haven't officially been expelled but more then likely it's gonna happen. i'm already in my fifth year of high school and from the looks of it i'll be there for a sixth year.

i don't want to go to my expulsion hearing cause my parents don't know about it yet and i don't want to disappoint them again because my older brother was an honor's student and i've constantly failed to meet there expectations. my hearing is scheduled for November 26. just nine days away now. and the thought of me living past the age of 18 is the the only thing i can think about because my birthday is November 25. on the 25th i'll be turning 19.