Possible Trigger...Sexual Assault 9 months ago, mention of drugs...

Discussion in 'Rape and Abuse' started by J725c, Apr 15, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. J725c

J725c New Member

This is my first time posting here. I have been looking for more help and support. I have been on another support forum, but they don't really deal with suicidal feelings. 9 months ago I was sexually assaulted. My therapist keeps on calling it rape, but I have been having trouble accepting it as so. I had allowed him in my car, and had gotten high with him. He then forced me to give him oral sex. He would not get out of my car until I did so. I begged him not to make me do that. He took my face in his hands and told me that he wanted me to do that. It was such a scary situation. I've been seeing a therapist, and she thinks I may have PTSD. I already struggle with depression, and have been 5 years sober and 9 months clean. I got clean the next day that happened. I just need help right now, I guess. My emotions have been bouncing back and forth, and have been having trouble actually feeling what happened to me. Any ideas on how to break the barrier? Thanks for listening.

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 15, 2012
  2. GreyCat

GreyCat Well-Known Member