Problems with my former Psychiatrist

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by Justzaph, Oct 20, 2014.

1. Justzaph

Justzaph Member

So ok here we go.. I had a falling out with my former Psychiatrist , he was arrogant and pompous, (He's an Hindu/Indian Doctor)
    He doesn't like to be questioned and is very brash and detached.. I stayed with him because I am still new to my area and I still don't know how the system works here... I'm getting there.. I have a new Doctor and Therapist and doing very well now. However my last visit to see my former doctor did not end well, I did miss one single appointment that was a clerical error as I am always 1 -2 hours early.. He chewed me out for missing my appointment, threatened to indefinitely hospitalize me, as this is a part time thing for him, he only works at his private practice 3 hours a day, Mon-Fri.

I have not been his client since August, and on Sept 4th he filed 2 complaints, one was directly from him, the other was "Anonymous", claiming I have been sexually harassing his patients, and missing countless appointments.. Being OCD I couldn't be late for anything, it drives me crazy to be late.. Well the police detective 2 officers and a social worker came in from Nevada Mental health. They said my "Current" doctor which he was not.. That I was missing many appointments, that I was off my meds and having paranoid and psychotic episodes.. all not true as I was actually doing well. The detective handling the case put one and one together and realized this was a revenge thing for calling the Doc a Quack to his face and leaving a bad review on his Google+ account.