Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by Kimberly4223, Sep 17, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kimberly4223

Kimberly4223 New Member

alright..well..uhm..this is my first time doing this..but..yea. my name is kimberly, im 14, and im having problems with my depression. ive tried 2 medications already..but they didnt work. one of em made everything worse, and the second one just plain didnt make me feel anything different. i dont think any of the medications are going to work for me..everything is just..getting worse. i just started 9th grade about 2 weeks ago, and with that came drama. about a year ago i lost my best friend. she just decided to let me go..tell me that were not best friends anymore. that hurt like a mother. i hadnt been that close to anyone in my whole life. she knew EVERYTHING. and i loved her more than anything. my friends, especially my best friend means the world to me. i figure, guys come and go..and so do if i get so close to just a couple friends..they'll become like my is ALWAYS there. but yea..i lost her..and it killed me. inside. i swear. it hurt so bad. and then just 2 weeks ago..i lost another best friend. her name was cori. she picked me up when i was so upset about old best friend. me and her got really me and kellie were. but cori was always showing me that she loved me. unlike kellie. it was unreal. i thought she was guna be my best friend that was guna last forever..but i guess not. she started going out w/ this guy. and i just..had a bad feeling about it. but she started hanging out with him all the time and blowing me off. when i talked to her about it she thought i was completely stupid. so didnt work..and we drifted apart. i just dont know what to do anymore. along with that..i dont go to my dads house step mom is so controling. i havent been to his house since the day before my birthday last its almost been a year. i miss him. i just wish he didnt go along with EVERYTHING my step mom says. shes