Procrastination and suicide

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by posix_memalign, Sep 21, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. posix_memalign

posix_memalign New Member

Hi everyone,
    I'm not sure what to write here, this is not the kind of thing I usually write about.

I'm a university computer science student who sometimes have suicidal feelings. Ever since I was little I've wanted to end my life every now and then; however, due to having such a strong fear of death which directly contradicts my desire to end my life I'm still alive. I'm an atheist.

During the last couple of years I've thought more about ending my life, my reasons for this are mainly that I hate myself and that I procrastinate a lot.

To be honest it is actually quite a paradox for me to even write about this, because I have since long pretty much established that nothing anyone can just say to me will make things right for me, what exactly can a psychologist tell me that I haven't thought about for myself during the numerous years I've had this issue?
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 21, 2009
  2. WildCherry

WildCherry Staff Member ADMIN

Is there a reason you hate yourself? What makes you feel that way?
  3. Angelo_91

Angelo_91 Well-Known Member

yea why do u feel that way

ODIECOM Well-Known Member

i conqure, WHY ?
  5. blueman

blueman Well-Known Member

I know that feeling..... hating yourself because you feel you've procrastinated over everything for far too long, you feel you've under-achieved in life (correct me if I'm wrong, these are MY feelings) and you only know that you must HATE yourself for not doing all the things you think you should have to validate your life. The 'what if' and 'if only' questions pop up constantly in my mind, does the same happen to you?
  6. posix_memalign

I believe I have already stated my primary reason.

Yes, this is pretty much the same way I feel.
  7. Chargette

Chargette Well-Known Member