Question

• Thread starter xXxBloodStainedSinxXx
  • Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
X

xXxBloodStainedSinxXx

Hey. This is probably going to make me sound like a total idiot but is there anyways of knowing for sure whether you actually have depression or not without going to the doctors?

I really want to know in a way, coz then I can... kinda start to... I don't know... accept (?) the continual mood changes from overly happy to... like... suicidal and days of... wanting to just lay in bed and sleep, forever and... not being able tof ace going out and seeing people... and... yeh... but the problem is I don't want to go to the doctors and... make a huge fuss and stuff. I don't want to let my parents down and... yeh...

If any of that makes sense I would really appreciate the help.

Thanks.

xXx

Ignored

Staff Alumni
There is a test on here somewhere (sorry I'm not good with links), the Burns Depression checklist which will give you an idea. Similarly there are plenty on the internet if you look under depression. But these are useless on their own and ultimately you will have to see your doc to be diagnosed. You won't be letting anyone down or making a fuss. It's better that you get help as soon as possible for potential remedies to work.

edit: actually the Burns Depression checklist is a sticky at the top of the depression forum.

Scum

The best thing to do is actually to go to the docs. They can offer you a wide range of help and support, and can help you start to feel better.