ready to go

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by tek1, Apr 17, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tek1

tek1 New Member

* My brain is fried. My thoughts are all jumbled, and my sentences don't make sense sometimes.
    * I'm a grad student, finishing up my last course for M.S. degree
    * Have no close friends to talk to; no family; basically alone
    * I have no social skills.
    * Things at work aren't good. I'm not completing tasks in time. Teammates are angry at me.
    * I gave my work my notice, and I don't have a job lined up. I'll be unemployed in a couple weeks.
    * I have to pay them back tuition reimbursement to leave. I'll be broke.
    * School is just as bad. I won't be finishing up my project in time. I have to do a final presentation soon to tell the class that I didn't get anything done the entire semester. I'm embarassed even thinking about it. I'm sure everyone thinks I'm incompetent, just like my coworkers.
    * I've been to a few psychologists. They never seem to help even though I think they're trying. They just sit there and ask me how my day was.
    * I have nothing to live for. Nothing. I just want things to end for me. I have a plan. I'm gonna take a few weeks off to relax. No school. No work. Then, I'm gonna fly somewhere warm, get a hotel, and kill myself. I need to escape.

2. WildCherry

WildCherry Staff Member ADMIN

Please keep talking here. I know it's not the same as having someone close to you, but it's something, and there are people that care.

3. HollowRhythms

HollowRhythms Well-Known Member

hiya there... there's a lot of ppl who can relate. . there's a lot of amazing ppl here. . sometimes when doors close, others open. . .

i'm sorry psychiatrists aren't helping, but they only give out meds. . . i dont know if you've tried talking to someone, could help.. .

hope you find what you need. .

4. spidy

spidy Well-Known Member