Ready to start talking it out.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by JRM, Sep 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JRM

JRM Member

So for those of you that have seen me on here before, I can say that I have been impressed with what I've seen on this forum, from both those that are struggling, yet choose to come here before acting out too marshy on that struggle, and to those who are there to help lend an ear where needed. I think right now maybe I just need an ear to be heard through.

I will start out by saying first and foremost that I understand there is a big difference between subjective thinking and objective thinking. Between realism, optimism, and pessimism. Between intellectual and emotional perception...

I recognize that in my life, I have many opportunities that I know most people only could dream of having. I'm a current College senior. I'm an A student about to apply for Physical Therapy school. Up until a few months ago when I started feeling the way that I feel now, I was an avid exercise enthusiast. I look and feel pretty good physically. Or at least, I'd like to believe so. I can speak 2 languages fluently, and 1 more conversationally. I've lived all over the United States, and have been able to travel a lot. I should have, by definition, a very rewarding life.