Really scared

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by caspar, Jun 1, 2015.

1. caspar

caspar Well-Known Member

Hey guys I'm sort of freaking out here...

In a few days I will be moving to the other side of the country. This is very stressful itself, but at least I will have somewhere to live.

However this is only for 3 months, and I need to find somewhere for september onwards. I am a college student and it's extremely difficult to find anywhere to live these days. I am very scared that I will be homeless and I don't know what to do :( I am so fucking scared.

I say this to people, but no one really understands, as they're not in my shoes...it's like, don't worry you'll find somewhere...oh that's tough etc. I don't really have any friends or family to stay with either... I texted my aunt but she didn't reply, I don't blame her. I became very depressed about a year or two ago and haven't talked to her in nearly 2 years.

I don't know what to do, I'm terrified and really stressed out. And ultimately I feel like a complete and utter failure, I've been at college here nearly 3 years, I should have people to rent with or at least a couch to sleep on. I have nothing. I feel really ashamed even admitting this.

I'm even making preparations to sleep rough come september. As you can imagine being someone who already suffers from depression and anxiety pretty severely this is *not* a good situation for me. I really fucking cannot deal with life at the moment...it's just non stop stress, how the hell does anyone deal with it? Everything is overwhelming me...please don't tell me everything will be ok, cause I don't think it will.

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 1, 2015
  2. Petal

Petal SF dreamer Staff Alumni SF Supporter