really struggling

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by Milly, Oct 3, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Milly

Milly Well-Known Member

Im fairly new to sf and im still getting used to expressing things in this way. ive been really struggling with suicidal thoughts again, ive felt this way off and on for years and when im not actually suicidal then i just feel empty and depressed and worthless. Recently the suicidal thoughts have been stronger than ever and in the last three weeks hit a new low(split up with g/f, been made redundant and cat died all in 3 weeks). the thing is that a friend of mine has split up with his wife and confided in me that he was thinking of ending it all and taking his own life, he's turning to me for support and im really struggling to be there for my self at the moment and i really dont think i can be strong and be there for my friend. it really worries me what he'll do if i cant be there for him because he's not got any other friends but im feel like im struggling to get through each day myself. the pressure i feel from this is crushing me and tearing me apart. hope that kinda makes sense as im
    kinda finding it a bit strange typing these things, im sure ill get used to it.

I feel really selfish seeking solice and help on here because its like - i cant support my friend cos ive got probs but i expect others with probs to help me!!! - does that make sense?

I just dont know how to cope with this anymore:sad:

2. Theory

Theory Well-Known Member

Arght! That's so not a good situation to be in...
    Yes it makes sense, it's not selffish of your part. We're here, you're not alone! :hug: DO you see a psychiatrist? Does your friend get any govermental help? You should! Sometimes it can help to go and pour out our frustrations and despair. :smile:

3. Milly

Milly Well-Known Member

no dont see a psychiatrist. dont think i could do the shrink thing.

4. TheWr0ngChild