really want to die

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by theleastofthese, Aug 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. theleastofthese

theleastofthese SF Friend Staff Alumni

but can't abandon my dogs so am stuck living thru each horrible day. i live only for bedtime as i can escape into sleep for a few hours respite. the rest of the day is horrible. i'm only staying alive for my dogs, and don't know how much longer i can do that. i pray each night that i'll die in my sleep and spare my kids the knowledge that their mom killed herself

i just can't stand living anymore. sick of always being miserable. there is no option but suicide but that's not even an option for me cause of my dogs needing me.
  2. Look I'm not good at talking people down from this sort of thing. But please don't kill yourself. You have kids that do love you and obviously you love them along with your dogs. I know life is tough. Obviously we are all here cause we feel the same way. And you know your kids need you more so than you need them. I'm horribly sorry that you feel this way. But you've made it this far in life. Try and make it through just little bit longer. Do something wild and crazy if your life right now isn't what you want it to be. Maybe something different is just what you need. I dunno. I'm just trying to help.
  3. theleastofthese

My three youngest kids don't want me at all, only want what i can provide for them, like money or rides or cleaning services. They even accused me of being selfish cause I went to visit my oldest daughter and her family for nine days! They left a huge mess of the house for me to clean up when I came home. They treat me like shit and that's no lie.