Reason

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by Barbados, Sep 27, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Barbados

Barbados Well-Known Member

In the course of time, history and the future, if I died right now, it wouldn't matter because I would be completly forgotten within 100 years or so and everyone I ever knew and shared anything with would be gone aswell. Think of the billions of people who have died in history, me alone would just be another number. I wish I could express my feeling for life, everything I've ever known and experienced into something right now but I'm not very good with words.

2. Ziggy

Ziggy Antiquitie's Friend

Maybe there's a world out there with billions of people in it. Maybe there's a world that messed up and evil, or maybe there's a world that's beautiful and good, a world out there in which I'm not important in the slightest... that's fine with me... "The lark's on the wing; The snail's on the thorn; God's in his Heaven - All's right with the world!"

Funny but I've been thinking earlier tonight that nobody actually really knows me, what I'm going through, what I've been through, what I think or feel... I wanted people to know, I wanted to express it, but it doesn't matter, it's my world, and mine alone. And in my world, it mattered, it was important, and it meant something. So I guess that's fine too.

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 27, 2007
  3. Barbados

Nobody actually knows me either. The world is fine, its just the people on it who have no real idea of anything. I cant even explain anything right now.

4. twilightki

twilightki Well-Known Member

Barbados, when you think you can (come close, at least) to putting it into words, be sure to come back and tell us. We might be able to do something, say something, or at least make you feel a little better. :smile: