Reasons to live (ease don't read if you are depressed)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello this is my first post here and honestly I have no idea what I am doing. My problem is I hate this life I live and everything that happens to me. The thing that bothers me is I have for all Intents and purposes a perfect life. I have rich parents a job a car and have graduated from college. My problem is o don't care....I don't care about waking up in the morning or what happens tomorrow. I hate everything that is going on in the world and the destruction of the environment. Mostly I hate waking up every morning thinking that the only time I am happy is when I go to sleep and slip into oblivion. Every day I wake up and think...well I can kill myself today but it might get better... The problem is that I have been saying that for about 6 years and nothing has changed. I still hate my life and I still have no reasonto keep going. To explain a little more in high school I took mushrooms and had a thought that kept circling on my mind, there is no point to our existence and nothing we do reallly matters. I know this is irrational but I can't help but think no matter what I do the answer to theend of my life is a hole in the ground and nothing more. I have been trying to stay sane basically keeping myself from preceverating on this thought for too long with vidogams and various substances however it doesn't work all the time. I have tried anti depressants and focusing on family I would hurt my killing myself because Olof my selfish decision but I think I am at the end of my rope. I honestly have given up trying to find a reason because for about 6 years I have been searching and have yet to find one. Honestly at this stage I don't care about life or myself anymore I am tenously holding onbecaume of what my death would do fOr my family but that is becoming more and more fragile. I have reached what I think is the end and need help finding ananswer that can keep me going. Plea