reasons vs excuses

Status
Not open for further replies.
P

Pneuma

I've spent the last two years trying to find a reason to live. What is a reason to live anyway? Is it something that out weighs all of the bad in your life or something that justifies your birth other than the fact that your mamma got knocked up?

I have little to go on.

I'm not talented, I am far from popular and pretty. I'm not good at anything.

I don't think I believe in god. I want to believe in something bigger than us but the BS meter in my brain goes off when I explore the possibilities.

As far as I can tell I was put on this earth for the use as everyone else's whipping girl. I'm tired of being people's emotional punching bag. I'm tired of apologizing to the world for being born.

I don't know what to do and I'm hoping some one here has some answers.

Scum

As far as I can work out, the reason to stay alive is anything ranging from tiny things to massive things. Even just a glimmer of hope, something tiny and positive should be a reason for life.

As time goes by that glimmer might become a shine, might become a sun of hope. Or you might have an aim, or goal, or dream that you want to achieve, but can't see a way to achieve it.

A reason to live is anything little that might keep you alive, for whatever reason.

Death is permanent, so any tiny thing that makes you doubt it, or a tiny thing that makes you feel like there might be better things in life, should be enough to make you at least postpone it.

You should never apologise for being born. How is it your fault? Your parents did the thing, not you. You are the innocent out of what they did so why do you apologise?

Sorry that answer is probably not very good, btu that's how I see it from my point of view, however it will probably differ from person to person.

Hang in there and keep fighting

P

Pneuma