Recently turned 30. No career, single, few friends, suffering psychological pain

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Suicidal_psycho, Jun 27, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Suicidal_psycho

Suicidal_psycho New Member

Hi I'm new to the forum. I just lost my third job in 6 months. I turned 30 at the beginning of June. I can't seem to earn an income. I can't even work a minimum wage job. I live with my crippled mother and my distant father. I have a history of neglect and abuse at the hands of my parents. I'm basically the black sheep of the family. I have a bachelors degree that took me 8 years to earn because I was expelled from college on an accusation of sexual misconduct, had to go to another school and repeat a lot of courses in order to earn a worthless degree. My sisters whom were not abused physically, went on to have fantastic academic careers, earning advanced degrees and forming healthy relationships. They both have boyfriends whom they will likely marry and I'm still single with no dating or career prospects. I had given up on dating and the hope of finding a girlfriend. I was optimistic if I eliminated women from my life I could just live the single life and finally become financially independent but after being fired for the third time this year I'm seriously considering suicide as my best option.