Religulous

Discussion in 'Soap Box' started by pit, Oct 19, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pit

pit Well-Known Member

I just saw Bill Mahr's new movie, Religulous. It's very funny and shoves the light of reason up the Godtards' asses. Check it out.

2. Dzinger18

Dzinger18 Member

I would actually love to see that as well. Personally, I'm not religious at all, and like most Catholics I've been raised to believe what I'm told, when I've always looked through it and questioned it. When I graduated high school and was finally away from the clutches of that religion, I've completely stopped following any religion, and personally have found myself stronger and happier living this way. I think we are part of a greater wisdom than we will ever understand. A higher order, call it what you want. It doesn't punish, it doesn't reward, it just is...for a little while. :smile:

The unfortunate thing I find with most religions, is they take you as soon as your born. Before you have a choice, or really any rational thought, your already being told what you have to believe. To me, that's just plain ignorant, and I strongly believe that everybody has a right to choose what they want to believe in, whether it be your common superstitions like the 4 leaf clover, or one of the many Gods that have been written about throughout history. Hell, create your own God if you want, if it makes you happy to believe and worship in something, go nuts, but I wont be following it.

3. anonymous51

anonymous51 Staff Alumni

Ah, a self important, knowitall asshole, Ill make sure to avoid this movie if someone like you enjoyed it :smile:.

4. Eric

Eric Well-Known Member

I concur.

5. Abacus21

Abacus21 Staff Alumni

Guys and gals. Please respect each other's beliefs - and keep the insults to a minimum. Better yet, don't insult each other at all.

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 20, 2008
  6. HappyAZaClaM

HappyAZaClaM Guest