Resentment

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by Insomniac2012, Feb 12, 2014.

1. Insomniac2012

Insomniac2012 Member

I am a sophomore in college. I smoked weed all freshman year, nearly every day. I managed it well and got good grades and didn't get caught. I stopped before the end of the year to get a job, didn't smoke all summer, came back to school and started smoking again. I don't want a lecture on pot use, please. When I went home for thanksgiving break and my parents drug tested me, I failed. They said they will drug test me again in 40 days and I had to stop smoking. So I stopped smoking. No big deal, going from every day to not at all. So my roommate and girlfriend still smoked and I was cool with it, I would go out with them sometimes just to hang out. Then, in December, the main event happened.

I was doing homework in my room, my roommate and gf prepped to go out, she packed a bowl and they left, I stayed in. Minutes later the RA made a round (they just walk through the halls periodically). A few minutes later there was a knock, assuming it was just my suitemates I said come in, it was school police. They said they smell weed and began searching the room. They found a little bit of vodka in a bottle in my fridge. I admitted it was mine, they continued searching. They found my grinder which had old weed residue in it. I was screwed. They let the school handle the weed and they charged me with underage possession of alcohol. Now I have to do community service, pay fines, and take classes. Also, my license will be suspended for 90 days.

My roommate and gf got in no trouble.
    The reason my parents tested me was to help me help myself get a job this coming summer, they will hair test me and see any drug use for months back.