Seeking any advice! Weird dilemma within...

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by ealdc, Feb 10, 2007.

1. ealdc

ealdc Guest

I'm posting this because I NEED to get this out! I can't talk to anyone in my life about this, it would be way to embarrassing! [deep breath in] here goes...

Okay, short background story:

I have a little problem that has lasted my whole life and it is ruining my life. I am at the point of DO or DIE. Part of the reason I believe I'm depressed is that I feel like I have nothing to live for. I have never had a boyfriend. My mom says it is because I am unapproachable to guys. I walk around looking like I have the attitude I could care-less about them.

My weird problem is that I do obsess and fantasize about guys and sex, etc. but the guys are celebrities! Of some type. The latest one being a local hockey player. I feel that is already to much information, but whatever. I've been crushing hard on him since october (5 months) and it is not going away. The only way it does go away is if I see a movie and start crushing on some other celebrity. I know, it sounds like I'm 13 but I am 21. And don't start thinking I'm immature for my age... there are underlying issues here that would take to long to discuss.

Problem gets worse: :tongue:

Then last week I went to a hockey game and I got the chance to see him up close in real life! I never realised how possible it is for my dream to become a reality, except for the fact that he probably would never like me. Anyways, since that day I keep devising plans on how I can maybe catch his attention. This is where I need your advice.

The plan: :unsure: