Seems so easy...right?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by sadangel, Aug 14, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sadangel

sadangel Active Member

It seems so easy just stop being depressed, think happy thoughts. Its not though it seems like a falsity. I WANT to be happy but I just seem depressed all the time. I don't want to die, I just want the pain to stop. Isbt that what we all want and end to the endless suffering. Its so hard to suffer and not be able to pinpont the exact cause or even if there is one. I know that I have a chemical imbalance and I know that some days will be worse than others. I also know that I have certain triggers. However there are times where there doesn't seem to be a trigger. I am just sad for no reason that I can see. I am so tired if not being able to fix what's wrong with me. I take medicine I talk to my therapist but it doesn't help. I want the pain to stop that's it plain and simple.

2. WildCherry

WildCherry Staff Member ADMIN

Maybe it seems easy to some, but it isn't. I guess those people think it's like a switch that can be turned off, but it doesn't work that way, and I think that's hard for some to understand... especially, for the most part anyway, people that have never dealt with it first-hand.

3. darkdays

darkdays Active Member