Serious thoughts for the first time.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by sha8811, Jun 14, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sha8811

sha8811 Member

I'm new to this thread. I've suffered from anxiety on and off for about 5 years and depression within the past 4 months or so. I'd say right now is the worst I've felt in my whole struggle. The past 48 hours or so I've been seriously contemplating ending it. I guess I don't need advice or anything just wondering how you handle these thoughts. I have so much stuff coming up I am so nervous about and just want it to end before it even begins.
  2. WildCherry

WildCherry Staff Member ADMIN

What kinds of things do you have coming up, what's making you feel so bad?
  3. Caster

Caster Well-Known Member

Hello boundlessfreedom, and welcome to the forums. I'm glad you decided to join us:).

If you're not on any medications, there are some good ones out there to help with anxiety and depression.

As far as how to handle these thoughts, I just try to sleep through them if I'm tired enough. Oftentimes I'll feel better when I wake up later. Also, coming on here and reading posts, helping others (at least attempting to), and posting about what's bothering me helps too. Sometimes I think just take it one day at a time, and that helps get me through.

If you want to talk about it, what's coming up that has you so worried?
  4. LoveBeing

LoveBeing Well-Known Member

Hi boundlessfreedom,

What a wonderful name!! :biggrin:

You know you have so much to live for. You have worked so hard for college. You can still travel around the world some time later if you still wish… What is your true passion? You know you can get a chance to do what you truly love. Please hang in there to let the opportunities appear in time… Have you gone out to the nature lately? As you said, going outside can be helpful… You know you care about people. What about your loved ones??