• IMPORTANT: Covid-19 can only be discussed on this site in terms of SUPPORT. There is a covid-19 support forum and a covid-19 support chat for people needing support around this topic. There is a thread in Forum News and Announcements explaining this further. Please read it.

Sharing why loving my parents hurts

Hello, lovely community that I am completely new to - I hope I've found the right forum to share what I've got to share, so I can see if someone might have experienced something similar and could help me deal and handle. I am - by the way - incredibly sorry for linguistic mistakes, I'm no native English speaker.

So, here's the story. I am a student. My mother is a person who has had a lot of troubles in her life, basically all the time, and I can't tell whether she's ever been happy or not. Those troubles have been severe family issues but there's actually a lot adding to it. Recently, she was diagnosed with PTC, basically a pseudo-brain-tumor: Same symptoms, different reasons. Reasons you can't heal. Her illness is getting worse, and soon she will be starting some kind of therapy - as far as I've found out, none of those therapies except for a "prothesis" actually works for a life time. As if that's not enough, she's also diagnosed arthrosis on both knees, which you can't heal, either. Years ago she had a myoma removed along with some organs, which happened to be the point where doctors found a mysterious tumor in her stomach, but this tumor doesn't seem to be bad. Yet, at least. Right now Mum is getting her depression treated, too but I highly doubt she'll get rid of it since her life gets worse and worse, the physical and mental pain literally compete against each other. The problems, including the family ones, are not something you can get rid off, I don#t want to get into detail, sorry.