Slap

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by LunaShadow, Oct 15, 2012.

1. LunaShadow

LunaShadow Active Member

So I'm studying for a midterm...listening to music during a break, and it hit me, er slapped me.

Well several things did, but I'll just put a few.

I started hurting myself again, <mod edit NyJmpMaster method of sh>, but works just as well in digging into my skin until I bleed, not too much, not too little, just right. Enough to feel the pain, and not feel so numb, so helpless when I want to break down. I don't have that same urgency that I used to eight months ago, which was when I stopped. Hell, I don't feel too bad for hopping off the wagon, and I don't plan to stop anytime soon because well, it's a <mod edit>. Really. I can hide it from people pretty easily, and it's such a relief to have something again. Something to help me keep together while I get over being so homesick and needy.

Because I am, still, even though I feel better since I started again. I'm homesick for my family and friends, especially for a friend who was becoming like the brother I never had, offering to be there for me and not give up on me even on the worst of days. But see, telling that to someone like me, screwy and just screwy was bad. Just bad. Because I am just so fucked up, even on a good day I know that I can sink down into my past and always, always at the back of my mind is the fact that I know how my life will end. Why else would I be here? The people who know me best don't even know how...settled it is for me, that I will kill myself one day, once I've had enough. Once I'm sure my family is taken care of, financially at least, which means I have to stick around for a couple of years. Then all I have to do is distance myself, cut off contact and end it.