So alone...

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by kristylee, Nov 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kristylee

kristylee New Member

Hi to all,
    I am new to this and never thought in my wildest dreams i would be here on this site looking for someone to talk to and understand me..

Lets start my saying this last couple of monthes has been the hardest time of my life and would not wish upon what im going through.

In 8 weeks i lost my great nana, she was 96 and it was expected it was sad but i could cope. 1 week after her funeral my uncle (40) died suddenly of an ammonia i didnt think things could get any worse.

Until i was up in QLD a few weeks ago with my mum her partner and my lil brother. Staying in surfers for 5 nights then off to see my dad for a few days when they day before i was due to see him i gave him a call on the house phone, to have the police answer.

Asking me questions... who i was? where was i at that point? going on to say well you know your dad was suffering from depression i then knew at that point something wasnt right i said yes please tell me what is wrong as i could feel the tears running down my face. He said i cant actually tell you over the phone are you with your mum right now i said yes he said maybe it would be best if i could speak with her.

I gave in giving my mum the phone frantically picking up all my things to go back to the room as we were down by the pool i could hear my mum saying.. WHAT? NO! i knew straight away i had just lost my father. I will never forget that feeling.

We rushed into brisbane to where my dad lived to find out from his step father whom i call pop he had actually hung himself... I broke down. I didnt want to believe it my dad wouldnt do something like that.