So angry and depressed about it.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Ellie Grey, May 12, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ellie Grey

Ellie Grey Well-Known Member

I'll probably come across selfish or spoilt here; I apologize if that is the case. It's making me really depressed and I need to get it out of my system.
    It's my mother, since her boyfriend she seems different.
    She was always like this, as I said it's just different now.

She barely ever talks to me.
    She often asks me to leave the room, or when in conversation she'll lose interest within minutes and get distracted.
    I ask her to buy something and she'll forget and buy everything else she wanted, even when I give her the money.
    She rarely asks about how my day went, or about how things are going. She doesn't even know what exams I'm studying.
    The only reason why she knows what music and movies I like is because I tell her over and over, because I want her to be interested in my life.
    I know her favourite movies (Dracula (The Christopher Lee one), Carry on Screaming are her favourites) her favourite artists (50 Cent, Sean Paul, Linkin Park, Pharell, Snoop Dog) and her favourite colour is purple. Her favourite chocolate is matchsticks and she likes gothic vamp stuff, though she's not into the gothic culture in appearance, just the decor.
    You see? I don't need her to hammer this info into me, I actually take interest.
    But she only knows I like Marilyn Manson and I like the colour Grey because I say it all the time constantly. The music plays all the time and I tell her who I'm listening too, and I specifically requested my bedroom be grey.
    She only knows about my poetry and writing because I kept telling her. She takes no interest in my work even when I repeatedly ask her to look at my stuff, she says 'Later' and months go by.
    She promises me she'll do something and then she'll go back on her work.