So here is what's going on and its sounds like a poor me story even to me.......

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by tacoper8er, Mar 14, 2015.

1. tacoper8er

tacoper8er Member

I am giving this forum a shot because a friend suggested it...I'm not skeptical...just not sure its for me. I know I am depressed...seriously depressed....and I do have suicidal thoughts. But when I think about why....or I write it down or try to tell it....the problems I have just don't seem to be of a magnitude and....well....I fee like I am whining.

so here it goes and you tell me.....

I am a combat veteran.....I was involved in the shooting....but being there has never bothered me as much as coming back....everything is different....I am different. That was years ago though.

Since then I got married.....have two beautiful kids. Which I am now lucky to see every other weekend. MY wife left me just over 14 months ago in January. Just out of the blue said she wanted out of the marriage because she wasn't happy....no other explanation. This is after a four year battle she had with cancer. I was right there the whole time. Appointments, surgery, therapy.....we even went to counseling. I know I could never understand fully what she was going through but I did whatever I had to to be supportive and be present.

In February of 2013 she was declared cancer free. In July of 2013 I got very sick, I developed a heart condition called Bigeminy. I wound up in the hospital for a week the first time it was discovered. Transported by ambulance from work. She came to see me once the whole time I was in there, and didn't even bring the kids. It was devastating. Its under control now with medication but stll takes it out of me from time to time.