so sad

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by ema, Jul 16, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ema

ema Antiquities Friend

I have no idea what to say, except that I feel so lonely and sad.

I'm stressed about finishing school -- has to be done soon.

My marriage is struggling and he's off to California for 2 weeks. The house suddenly feels really empty.

I upset somebody on chat last night and now they seem to be running from me and I feel sick about it. I was sick all night thinking that I hurt somebody so much.

And, my eyes hurt and they tell me there's nothing they can do. My eyes are my life. I mean, I can't do music anymore because of a tumor I had to have removed from my hand years ago. So, I read all the time. I was a librarian up until a few months ago. I'm a researcher. What will I do?

I just want to disappear so badly. Just disappear. Not be.

I never say that on here because it is so stupid. And people just say, "don't think that way." But, I don't know what to do at the moment. It's the feeling that got me here in the first place.

And, I try to be positive around here. I don't know why, but it seems like the good thing to do. And, I like all the people.

Why does it have to hurt so much? It just hurts so badly.

2. Bambi

Bambi Well-Known Member

Hi ema, Wow you are really having to face and battle a lot of hard stuff no wonder you feel beaten and down..it is truly a lot.
    Let me ask you are getting outside support like a pdoc or therapist? It really helps to get through the particularly rough times and give you tool to cope with the depression.

I go myself and am on meds so there is no shame in it really.

We of course are here for you so please use us, especially why you husband is away and you feel alone.