Societies Failure

Discussion in 'Soap Box' started by Fading Mentality, Apr 20, 2010.

Do you feel you are at this point in your life due to societies failures? Mult. ans.

1. Yes, how can others that see this just do nothing?

11 vote(s)
  2. Yes, and the ones in control just don't care!

8 vote(s)
  3. Yes, but I also suffer from documented mental illness.

8 vote(s)
  4. No, I suffer from mental illness only.

3 vote(s)
  5. No, others have no power over me.

9 vote(s)
  6. No, I place myself at my current state of mind.

9 vote(s)
  7. Unsure, I have never really thought about this.

5 vote(s)
  8. Unsure, I'm not experienced enough to make this decision.

2 vote(s)
Multiple votes are allowed.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Fading Mentality

Fading Mentality Active Member

I would like to see other peoples opinion on this subject as I truly feel that the reason most of us are broken is due to the miss placed values our current society instills upon us. Instead of looking out for each other and growing together we ignore or step on everyone around us so we can earn our chicken scratch as we feed with a foot placed upon our heads, and a blind fold upon our eyes. For those that do not know this, here's an interesting fact: Two percent of the worlds population own more than half the worlds assets (money). While over one billion people are either starving or are malnutritioned. But be happy they say, life is good...
  2. lonercarrot

lonercarrot Well-Known Member

why do you people have to turn everything into an attack on capitalism?
  3. Fading Mentality

Probably because one of the largest sources of discontent in the world derives from Capitalism. Also this thread is for peoples opinion on the matter not failed attempts to retort with spite that is not backed with logical substance.
  4. lonercarrot

Logical substance? like your post? Explain to me how "societies failures" and capitalism leads to suicide. Who has stepped on you and broken you?