Somebody PLEASE help me

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by Brad, Jan 18, 2012.

1. Brad

Brad Member

Im 18year old male. Im a freshman in college. I come from a loving family and have lots of friends. This may seem like a good life, right?? wrong. I dont know what is wrong with me, I hate going through the day as myself. I hate how I look, hate the way I act. Im curious about suicide, im scared of it tho, but ive been thinking lately, what the hell is the point of living if you hate the life you live and see no way of changing it. Im afraid. Afraid to change who I am, I let people walk all over me and avoid confrontation at all cost. I let others dictate how I should live instead of doing what I want, I just want something in my life to fucking go as i wanted it. As i said, I have friends, but I dont like to hang out with them, Id rather think about myself and reflect upon me at home. Ive dated girls before but I am in no way mentally able to have a girlfriend right now, and my friends tease me for that because they dont know....nobody knows, everybody, including my family thinks im so happy because i hide behind a stupid fake smile alll day and never tell anyone how Im really feeling. I feel lazy, unappreciated, like nobody actually truly likes me, they just tolerate me and dont mind being with me, i get looked over by many. I need help, but too afraid to get it, instead i go on here and write this, im even to afraid to make a profile with my real name, its john not brad. How fucking sad is that. I just want this to end, to be happy for one god damn day, but nope, ill never change, and telling you guys on here wont help me, i guess im just ranting, because you can leave nice comments but I dont know how to fix this actually.

Thanks for reading, I do really appreciate that on the other hand.

-John

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 18, 2012
  2. Tmacster1

Tmacster1 Well-Known Member