someone help me??

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by alison, Mar 12, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. alison

alison Well-Known Member

My therapist wanted me to do this day program partial hospitalization thing, and at first I freaked out.. but then I thought about it for awhile and sort of warmed to the idea. I was terrified about what I was going to tell my parents (i'm a 22 yr old grad student living at home and on my parents insurance), but I decided that maybe it would be okay. It was only supposed to be for a week, and since I'm only taking 2 classes, I could stil do my lab work at night and not get too far behind or anything. Still scared to tell my parents.. but fine, it was going to be okay.

So since I was being agreeable to do this program, I thought my therapist and I were on okay terms so I was completely honest with her for once... AND OH MY GOD was that a mistake. She wants me to get into an inpatient program ASAP, ew're having a meeting with my parents tomorrow (?) I guess, and she's going to call me in 1.5 hrs to set it all up. I can't go home, I'm going to try to stay at a friends place tonight... but I just don't know what to do. I'm so scared. I don't want to go to inpatient, I promised her I'd stop overdosing on things but it didn't work.. she says I'm 'in danger.' I got upset and I started basically yelling at her (usually I'm very kind and courteous) and I told her all sorts of shit I didn't mean to - like how I distrust doctors and lie to my psychiatrist to get the medicine I want out of him.

I don't know what to do..t his is a disaster. It's having the opposite effect of helping, it makes me feel like I need to kill myeslf tonight before anything further happens.

help.(?) does anyone know what will happen if I don't answer my phone when she calls?

2. Wastingecho

Wastingecho Well-Known Member