Someone please help me

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by fallingawayfromME, Dec 10, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fallingawayfromME

fallingawayfromME Well-Known Member

I'm posting this from my iPhone so I hope there aren't too many typos. I really need some support right now. Short story of what happened to me. I drive for a living. I also have major depression. Anyone who has read my few threads also knows I have a history of a suicide attempt. Well my job took it upon themselves to disqualify me for a year from driving because 1) I have major depression (which my psych said was under control) and 2) because I have a history of a suicide attempt. Consequently I have been on disability for the next year and I had to move back with my mom because I won't be making enough money to survive on my own for the next year. I haven't been home in 24 years. All this time I've been on my own and self sufficient. I feel like such a failure right now and I just feel worthless and stupid. I don't want to get desperate because I know how fast I can spiral down and I don't want to hurt myself. I just feel as a man I have failed myself and I don't see where I matter anymore. Please someone, anyone help me. Sorry if I sound whiny, I really don't mean to whine. I just am in a bad place right now. Please.

2. Sadeyes

Sadeyes Staff Alumni

It is awful what happened and very understandable how you feel...that does not mean you are worthless nor does it mean that you cannot find value in something else...I surely know what it is like to have to make accommodations for an illness, and it is not easy at all

3. fallingawayfromME

thank you for your support and understanding.

4. Ninjachef

Ninjachef Member

Hello...