Something to think about

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by JKuhnz, Aug 6, 2016.

1. JKuhnz

JKuhnz Member

Hey everyone. I'm still new here and figured this would be the best place for this seeing as this section is dedicated to suicidal feelings. I've been an EMT for almost 3 years now and even though I suffer from depression doing what I do has given me a special outlook on things, and it is that each day is not promised. I've delt with people at their worst. Laying unconscious on the floor or in critical condition, or even harder to bare, dealing with the loved ones of these people. And while it may feel like the world is ending, I feel people get lost in those thoughts and don't think about what happens after the world does end. I know some of you may have heard it before. "Don't do it, you'll only hurt those around you." But I figured I'd share an outlook of an emergency responder on what exactly happens when you do it. This story is based off an actual emergency I responded to.