Sorry this is stupid.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by iliketocolor, Jul 28, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iliketocolor

iliketocolor New Member

So I feel really stupid for feeling this way right now but I don't know who to even talk to about this.
    I'm not good at being friends with guys. And I met a new group of friends in February and I hang out with them a lot. They have made me so happy and I honestly love life when I'm around them. Especially this one guy who may or may not be interested in me who I am pretty positive I am falling for. Which is dumb because he probably doesn't feel the same way. But anyway, everytime we're not hanging out I am so fucking depressed and I just keep waiting for everything to fall apart like things always do. I don't know how to handle all the feelings that I have and the fact that my life isn't what I want it to be. I know this post doesn't make much sense. It's mainly because I can't make sense of why I feel like dying when I have so many people that love having me around. They make a point of letting me know that and so when I have to go back to reality when I'm not around them, I feel so bad. It's like, going from extreme happiness to extreme depression every single time I see them.
    Now I have this guy who I want to spend all my time with and I can't imagine that he'll ever feel the same way. And I realized I would rather die than deal with the confusion and anxiety I keep feeling. I would rather die than have the possibility that he or all my friends reject me some day. And I feel so stupid because none of this is a good reason to be so depressed.