1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sorry this is stupid.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by iliketocolor, Jul 28, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iliketocolor

iliketocolor New Member

So I feel really stupid for feeling this way right now but I don't know who to even talk to about this.
    I'm not good at being friends with guys. And I met a new group of friends in February and I hang out with them a lot. They have made me so happy and I honestly love life when I'm around them. Especially this one guy who may or may not be interested in me who I am pretty positive I am falling for. Which is dumb because he probably doesn't feel the same way. But anyway, everytime we're not hanging out I am so fucking depressed and I just keep waiting for everything to fall apart like things always do. I don't know how to handle all the feelings that I have and the fact that my life isn't what I want it to be. I know this post doesn't make much sense. It's mainly because I can't make sense of why I feel like dying when I have so many people that love having me around. They make a point of letting me know that and so when I have to go back to reality when I'm not around them, I feel so bad. It's like, going from extreme happiness to extreme depression every single time I see them.
    Now I have this guy who I want to spend all my time with and I can't imagine that he'll ever feel the same way. And I realized I would rather die than deal with the confusion and anxiety I keep feeling. I would rather die than have the possibility that he or all my friends reject me some day. And I feel so stupid because none of this is a good reason to be so depressed.