standard of living

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by galalleni, Jan 12, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. galalleni

galalleni Well-Known Member

Howdy All,

Haven't been on here in quite a while - was in the hospital for a few months - also, one of my hands doesn't work right anymore (cut wrists, hand is always numb and doesn't move right). I know how to deal with my suicidal urges (I've had them most of my life) - but I am tired of fighting/struggling in life - it would just be easier for me to lay down my head and never wake up again.

I just got awarded SSDI and SSI - my parents are my rep. payees (they handle my money cause I'm not too good with managing anything, especially money). I hate being a burden on the system and knowing that this won't last - I'll eventually have to try working again and the stress will destroy me again like it did last time (drugs & alcohol - severe depression - woke up in hospital psych ward).

My counselor tells me that suicidal thinking can come from anger or sadness - but it is a very 'angry' thing to do according to him. I trust this counselor more than any other I've been to (and that's a lot, at least 12+) - but I am not angry, just very tired and depressed, I am not ok with my current standard of living (I'm useless).

Please no one talk about positive affirmation/thinking - millionaires became millionaires because they worked 80+ hours a week and got incredibly lucky - no positive thinking can make good things like those happen - it's the stress test of life (failed that, but that is common for depression).

I'm on 800mg Seroquel, some prozac, some remeron, and some welbutrin - even with all those anti-dep's I feel horrible, not happy at all, the best feeling I have is diconnection and numbness. I am so alone and sad.