Still the same

Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by frankie626, Jun 14, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. frankie626

frankie626 Active Member

It never goes away does it.. I can remember far back into my childhood.. Maybe 4 or 5.. Before I even started Kindergarten, I remember waiting for everyone to fall asleep and quietly trying to open the front door to sneak away and disappear. Didn't matter that I had no where to go, I just wanted to leave and be gone away forever... Now I'm 27. My parents brag about the things I do for a living... My car is black and so shinny I try to keep it spotless all the time.. I have a house that I share with my brother and a roommate but its ours.. So accomplished.. And her.. God shes beautiful, I love her smile the warmth or her skin. The way her kisses can just melt my heart away.. You'd think I'd be happy.. But I'm not. I'm sitting here in my bed wishing.. Just wishing.. Wishing to die.. Hoping it would be soon.. Perferably tomorrow. I'm just so tired.. I don't know why I'm pushing forward.. We try to please others but when are we going to please ourselves?

2. dazzle11215

dazzle11215 Staff Alumni

these feelings of wanting to disappear don't come out of thin air.

i also felt suicidal from a young age, and i am learning that it was a natural outcome of my messed up home situation. my dad abused us all, and my mom just ignored what was going on and did nothing to protect us. from them, i learned to believe i was worthless and have been desperately trying to disappear ever since. it's taken some time in counselling to learn that this desire for suicide is really just a reaction to my parent's neglect. i am not explaining myself very well, but i think you get the idea.

i share this because there might be something in your past that explains why you were trying to escape, even at such a young age. perhaps a good counsellor could help you answer the question why did you want escape so badly.