• Apologies for the issue with a bizarre redirect on the site earlier today. There was a large server update and an error in an IP address had the traffic routing wrongly. No hacking or anything nefarious and nothing to worry about. Sorry for any stress/anxiety caused. Very best wishes - SF Admin

Empathy Only Stressing

Wispiwill

So today I get to go back to work for the first time since lock-down. Doing something I haven't done for a while = stress. I get to travel - which also = stress. I get to navigate the NEW way of travelling on public transport (social distancing, reduced service, masks, contactless payment which I have NEVER used before). So - lots of new things which are major stressors for me.

So.

I'm stressed.

I KNOW that I'll be fine. I'm only panicking because I haven't done this before and I always worry that something will go wrong (which is why I always plan a backup and often a backup to that as well) - and I've done that. I'm as prepared as I can be. Realistically, I KNOW it'll be fine. Logically, I KNOW it'll be fine. Probability dictates that things will be ok (I'm not going to be the first person to have never used contactless before - I can guarantee that). I WISH that my brain could tell those stupid glands that are producing all those lovely stress chemicals to stop it.

And yes, I'm doing the whole deep breathing thing - which works for about a minute.

So... I'm typing this to help get it out of my system. I don't expect any sympathy or wise advice or anything. I just needed to write it and have it there (well, somewhere anyway).

Plus, since I'm going to be working - I won't be able to around as much so if I'm slow to reply to anything or just go quiet completely - that's why (not that I do much around here anyway).

I'm fine. Really.