Strongly considering it

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Sylar, May 30, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sylar

Sylar Well-Known Member

I thought it would get better by socializing and making good friends.
    but it only hurt a lot more than I could have ever thought and my 2007 self was extremely right about everything. I should have denied outside opinion. users' opinion.

I was sociophobic for an extremely good reason. I went through horrible violent, verbal and sexual abuse as a child. nobody has ever shown any mercy on me. and that made me less social with extreme trust issues and a violent attitude with a bad temper.

I was an excellent student as a child and of course that made me an easy target, all I knew was gaining knowledge and enjoying the high scores, by high school that changed tho, being a nerd wasn't working out socially for me because I couldn't take the daily abuse from classmates and the violence inflicted upon me. so my scores and level of care declined significantly, of course the new teachers hated me for it but at least it offered me some kind of peace.

I carried on with my isolated life on the internet up until early 2009, where I picked up smoking from some "friends" I used to hang out with. my relationship with so called friends carried on until recently, I knew they were using me for my money and car but by then I couldn't be alone anymore so I had to buy friends. it's the only way I had ever known how to have friends.