Struggling but beginning to lose the battle. Is it worth the effort?

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by cablackf, Aug 25, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cablackf

cablackf New Member

My story is probably similar to everyone else. At a young age I was diagnose with a kidney and bladder disorder that is not enough to cause significant morbidity but enough to cause severe daily pain and inability to go out drink or even do much. As a result I spent most childhood indoors and was unable to make friends. Socially awkward with zero self esteem I struggle with even the basics of life. I spent my life trying to prevent my pain that I prevented my self from feeling anything at all. I finished my bachelors but alone in debt with no job or career to call my own. I moved back in with family and discovered that my parents whom I once thought highly are just selfish and nothing more. Everyone I have ever loved has died or betrayed me. I see no good characteristics in anyone. After my near death car wreck I realized for all the years I have lived, not one moment have I been happy. My heart is broken and I no longer have the drive nor motivation to continue. My health is deteriorating and I hate everyone. Humanity is justselfish and if you experienced what I have then you would understand. I give all my energy to fight my sadness and health that I have nothing left. I have chronic pain with no chance for relief. I just think the battle is not worth it. What I am I getting. A life filled with pain and debt to what work forever and be unable to enjoy life. What is life if youcannot live it. I am a logical pre med student and I see this as the only probable alternative. I wanted to use my health experiences to help others but I cannot help them if I cannot physically or mentally stabalize myself. I have not smiled for once as I am afraid to let out emotions at the risk of dumping and harming another. I know suicide will harm othe