struggling to hold on

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by angelgirl10, Apr 7, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. angelgirl10

angelgirl10 Member

I miscarried the child it took two years to conceive two weeks ago. Now I find myself struggling with suicidal feelings all the time. People keep telling me that this takes and time and it will get better, but it gets so exhausting struggling not to hurt yourself each day. I also do not feel that I have time to get over this. I am a full time grad student and work part-time. I'm having trouble doing school work because I can't concentrate and I go back to work tomorrow. I haven't gotten through a day without crying in two weeks. Does anyone have any tips on how to get through the day without feeling like you're constantly battling against suicide?

2. Perfect Melancholy

Perfect Melancholy SF Friend

I am so sorry for your loss truly sorry, that is a horrible horrible thing to happen. Have the doctors offered any support to help deal with what you are going through?

Honestly in terms of coping, maybe you need to be signed of work sick to help so you don't have to worry about work?

3. skinnylove911

skinnylove911 Well-Known Member

I am so sorry for your loss, don you have a councellor someone irl you speak to about how you are feeling are you on meds and is your gp aware of current struggles? Please let these people know. but if it gets too much you can always to nearest hospital and seek assistance from a+e.

4. angelgirl10

angelgirl10 Member