Struggling...

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by NutJob, Jan 12, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NutJob

NutJob Member

Hi everyone,

I've not really posted much before (more of a lurker!) so am pretty nervous about doing so - apologies in advance if my post is a bit disjointed and rambling!

Rather than re-hash what has gone on with me, I'll opt for the abridged version, for mine and everyone else's sanity. I've been battling with depression for nearly 3 years now, which has seen me make 3 (rubbish) attempts at taking my life, hospitalised a few times and try countless anti-depressent medications (neither of which have helped that much.) In addition to the depression, I have also been diagnosed with Borderline Personality Disorder too, just for extra fun! To date, I have seen 3 different counsellors, 2 of whom ended our relationship because I was too much to handle, and the other one being courtesy of the NHS (so our sessions together were time-limited.)

I am fighting against suicidal thoughts constantly, but find them particularly challenging lately - I've had a plan/timeframe in mind for a while now, and have already written my will/suicide notes. I'm nothing if not organised :smile: What makes things difficult for me is that I have no specific reason to attribute the depression etc. to - I haven't had a terrible life, with parents who have done the best they can for me, and who I am fortunate enough still care deeply (which amazes me, after all I've put them through.) In fact, there are quite a few people in my life who love me (for some reason!) and are desperate to see me 'better,' for want of a more appropriate word. I, however, feel absolutely no different to when my whole emotional meltdown (as I like to call it) began, and just feel more and more of a disappointment and burden with each passing day.