suicidal thinking

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by cynthia4141, May 25, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cynthia4141

cynthia4141 Member

All I can think about tonight is how to end my life. I have a great life. I job I enjoy, great kids, family who love me. Why do I feel like this. Am I alone this?

2. Brian777

Brian777 Safety and Support Forum Pro SF Supporter

Hello Cynthia, I'm sorry to hear you're having these thoughts. Is this the first time you've had them? Do you suffer from depression or has anything traumatic happened to you recently. Maybe you could give us a little more background on your situation. Also, welcome to the forum.
    Brian

3. cynthia4141

cynthia4141 Member

I have been fighting a depression for over 2 years now. The darkness is all I can see most of the time. I feel like just giving up hope that it will get better. I do the therapy thing, take the meds as ordered (most of the time). It has only been about a week since I last tried to end my life. I need to live I have a son to finish raising yet.

4. Brian777

I'm sorry Cynthia, that's a rough go. Have you told your therapist how you're feeling. I'm wondering if maybe they could change your meds to something that works better. I know it can take several tries to get the right medication.
    I think you'll like this forum, people here a very supportive.

5. Brian777

Btw don't give up hope, I know how it feels to lose hope and get into despair. But it does eventually change and you want to live again. You have the greatest reason to live too, your child :)

6. cynthia4141

cynthia4141 Member