Suicidal thoughts.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, I'm new here.

I've been having suicidal thoughts since i was 16. I'm 21 now. I'm still having suicidal thoughts.

My current situation, I just feel that I don't belong in this world. I hate myself.
Frankly speaking, I have no friends. No one cares about what i do, how i do things. I'm not even employed atm. I've been looking for a job for 2 months now. I feel that no one needs me. I just want to feel wanted... Why is it so hard to feel wanted?

My love of my life, told me, Everyone is busy with their own things. She don't even want to take some time off for me. I've been living in a home where i've been waking up to an empty house for 21 years. I hate that. I hate the feeling of being alone. I hate having to wake up to an empty house. I just want someone to be there for me. I'm afraid i can't make it through...

doityourself

It sounds like you have alot of stress going on, and thats probably why you cant see anything else but pain and depression. Depression is a awful disease that has so many bad side affects and what your describing is one of them. Do you take meds for your depression?

Do you think once you get a job and are able to get on with that part of life (bills, house, bills) that it would make you feel better and more accomplished?

It sounds like you have alot of stress going on, and thats probably why you cant see anything else but pain and depression. Depression is a awful disease that has so many bad side affects and what your describing is one of them. Do you take meds for your depression?

Do you think once you get a job and are able to get on with that part of life (bills, house, bills) that it would make you feel better and more accomplished?