suicidal

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by nimbusadjust120, Jan 13, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nimbusadjust120

nimbusadjust120 Account Closed

A very good evening to everyone in this forum. (singapore time: 7:21pm). I am a 3rd year MBBS student in singapore. I was just burned out from my school schedule and i was feeling depressed and lost. I just need to find some comfort in this forum. I didn't have much courage to post about my problem in forum.studentdoctor.net because people know me and i didn't like to see my school counsellors for this. I just want to talk. I want to find a place to vent. I didn't want things to turn out so bad until i need to go find a place to attempt suicide because i have a friend (marathon-addict) who is helping me by recommending me to this forum to look for help. I didn't want to get her in trouble by talking rubbish in the chat-room and also talking things to make you people feel annoyed with me. I am a medical student and i cared about my status. I need someone to tell me what to do and guide me back on the right track.
    I find my schedule very tight and i got no life at all. I didn't think about it so much for my past 2 years in medical school but now, i cannot take it anymore.
    :-( I cannot confide in my parents because i am not close to them (they wanted me to study business but i refused). Now i am in trouble and i don't know what to do and who to confide in. :-(

Thank you for reading and have a nice day.

PS: Thank you to the admin for activating my account fast so that i can start to post in public. Thank you a thousand times.

2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Medical Student that is a very stressing course You need to talk to someone okay you will not be the only one in that course that is stressed to the max. Acknowledging you need help is the first step