System Failure!

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Eleventyone, Jun 29, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Eleventyone

Eleventyone Member

Hi, I am a digital and traditional artist from the Southwest United States. I am currently in school for animation, but let’s face it…I’m not all that good. I currently have no job and have been looking for one steadily for the past three weeks…however, no one seems to call me back on anything. I have a degree in Veterinary Sciences and Chemistry already and very soon I’ll have an associate in digital animation, but that’s not even enough to get a dang burger flipping job for some reason… My parents tell me the reason I can’t find a job is because I’m not actually looking. I can see it in their eyes and hear it in their voices that they think I’m a horrible failure and a burden to them. I can’t seem to talk about this to anyone because I’ll get either the “You just want attention, suck it up” response, the “It’s all my fault why can’t I ever please you”, or the occaisional Family Guy quote… I love my boyfriend to death, and I’ll be honest…if it weren’t for him I probably wouldn’t have made it this far. But…I can’t talk to him about this stuff, he doesn’t take it well.