Talentless

Discussion in 'Poet's Corner' started by TheLoneWolf, Jul 25, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheLoneWolf

TheLoneWolf Well-Known Member

Once upon a time
    I was a decent writer

But then I became depressed,
    and my writing became cynical;

I started using alcohol,
    and my writing became dumb;

I started smoking pot,
    and my writing became...
    wait, what was I talking about?

Iusedstimulantsandmywritingbecamefrantic

I
    used halluc
    inogens and m
    y writing be
    came
    ecc
    entric
    ecc
    lectic
    and nonsen
    sical

I quit drugs and alcohol, and my writing became overly serious.

I took college courses, and my writing became educated
    but boring;

I dropped out of college and took a dead end job,
    and my writing became
    nonexistent...

I thought I might start writing again,
    but I realized that I have nothing left to write about.
    If ever there was any talent in this mind, in these hands,
    it has long since passed.

I write now only to pass the time,
    and to reflect on a better time,
    a time when I still had talent
    and a life worth writing about.

2. Sais

Sais Well-Known Member

I like your poems, this is a decent one, honestly. And I like your cynical writing, that's why I became a fan of your diary! Keep on writing!

3. Witty_Sarcasm

Witty_Sarcasm Writer, Musician, Fun Lover, Magic Maker

If you're so talentless, why did I enjoy this so much, and all of your other poetry? So that must mean you have a lot of talent :biggrin:

4. IV2010

IV2010 Well-Known Member

I love your writing wolf..that's why I follow your posts..you have a way with words and usually make me smile
    perhaps you don't see what we see :arms:

5. Lps

Lps Well-Known Member

Hey LW,

I didnt' know you're a writer! Ah, smart funny people are always traumatized. i think it's almost the price of admission. Who's your favorite writers?

6. Sadeyes

Sadeyes Staff Alumni