Talking to myself [2]

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by AnguishExistence, Jul 5, 2016.

1. AnguishExistence

AnguishExistence Breathe. SF Author

So I figured I'd title all of my Members Diary posts "Talking to myself" and number them. Makes my rambling a little better and sometimes they will make sense, sometimes they won't but it will be what strolls off of the brain.

Now that's cleared up, I just want to talk about how I'm feeling right now. Today I woke up pretty early- around 10AM (EST). I thought about how if I don't get up, my cousin will have something to say. About how if I don't get up I will get nothing accomplished, but then I realized... I have nothing to accomplish.

The past year I have woken up and not had clients (I'm a graphic illustrator) that are trustworthy. People refuse to pay me and don't even blink twice when I let them know about my half now half later policy. Right now, I am living with my cousin, I don't like it. All of my life it feels people have had to take care of me- Ironically I take care of everyone while I am where I am. I'm 22 years old and I'm ready to stop moving around the states. I want to move to Colorado. To a nice zen place and relax. Have the option to go out and meet new people, be myself. I don't want a lot of friends though, meeting people is nice, but I don't call anyone a friend. Good people are hard to come by.

Anyway, I live with my cousin and her boyfriend now. Just like last time, they told me I'd be paid for helping them out with the baby. I was stupid enough to think that was true and took my chances since I would be closer to Colorado. Well... I was completely wrong. I get blamed for everything, but I argue nothing.