Teenager crisis?really long message, but please help.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by mchung, May 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mchung

mchung Well-Known Member

I don't know what people think about teenagers in suicidal crisis, but I believe the majority of them would think we are just emotionally immature and dramatic. I know that my life would seemed wonderful compared to some, but that doesn't cheer me up at all. All I can think is that this world is cold, people are selfish animals and of course, being one of them, I am destined to suffer for my entire life.

I am a college student, 20 years old. Too young to most, but I feel like I have the maturity many adults cannot even compared to. I came to the U.S about 7 years ago. I had a hard time adjusting my entire personality to the culture, including eating lunch alone in the bathroom, being bullied, having no friends...etc. Through all these, I learned to be independent, and I am proud to say I am motivated by this. But deep inside me, I suffer for every day of my life. There are some good things that happened, but in the end on an overall scale, negative things far outweighed the positive.

Being as normal as I was in high school, I played the class clown and earned the popularity. Yet I realize all my friends are just superficial, and none of them trully care, want, try to understand me no matter how much care I showed toward them. I used to have a blanket that I talk to, and cry to everyday. I used to cut myself, and dig my nails into my arms so I can bleed, which brings me back to reality. I used to take my middle school graduation picture and name/talk to my school mates, as if they talk back too. Both my parents live oversea, I dont like to bother them, and certainly they knew less and less about me. If my family cannot make me feel alive, I know then I will be alone forever unless I find someone who I can trust in, share everything with.